My Entire Body Hurts

Flowers in Roundabouts
1 min readFeb 26, 2023

--

I know that because I have fibromyalgia people might not take this statement seriously. I had a really busy day today: I had two appointments, went to a shop and the pharmacy, and now I’m at a concert. I’m 24 and I’m in agony just for trying to exist.

I know I could’ve stayed home but, as I said, I’m 24 plus it’s Friday night. I mean, as I’m writing this I got the start of a migraine… ugh.

Scrap that — I’m in so much pain I’m nauseous so it’s home and straight to bed for me. Both my hands (including fingers), feet, and wrists are aching. My right shoulder, hip, and knee for some reason are killing me. I can’t sit still without shaking.

If you know anyone who also suffers from fibromyalgia please be understanding with them, this condition robbed me of my youth and independence at 20 years of age.

--

--

Flowers in Roundabouts

G, they/them ~ disabled Australian leftist living on the stolen land of the Wurundjeri people